Follow Us
Manifesto Radio


[MUSIC] Souls Of Mischief New Album Artwork + Tracklisting

Big news from this group, as detailed below by
SPIN Magazine for their new album, There Is
Only Now
. Album drops August 26th. Props
to 2DopeBoyz & MissInfo on this news. 

The cinematically blessed 19 tracks are narrated by A Tribe Called
Quest member Ali Shaheed Muhammed, who plays the DJ for
fictional Oakland radio station K-NOW and unfolds the story through
his all-seeing eye. Further features give a deeper sense of what we
can expect from the story: Busta Rhymes makes an appearance as
the villain, Womack; William Hart of the Delfonics lends his falsetto
to “Another Side of You”; Snoop Dogg is tagged for the title track;
and Scarub from Living Legends gets into the mix on “Stone Cold.”

What’s more, Souls’ entire sixth LP was evidently recorded without
the use of computers. All four members and Younge worked in an
Los Angeles studio for months laying tracks down on 2-inch analogue
tape with each song recorded in a single take. All instruments were
played by Younge or session musicians without drum-sampling or
drum machines.

Tracklisting as follows:

01. K-NOW Intro
02. Time Stopped 2:20
03. Womack’s Lament f. Busta Rhymes
04. Panic Struck
05. K-NOW Interlude 1
06. Another Part of You f. William Hart
07. All You Got Is Your Word
08. There Is Only Now f. Snoop Dogg
09. Meet Womack
10. K-NOW Interlude 2
11. Miriam Got a Mickey
12. Stone Cold f. Scarub
13. The Synopsis
14. Ghetto Superhero
15. K-NOW Reprise
16. Narrow Escape
17. Finally Back
18. The Last Act
19. K-NOW Outro

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
All HTML will be escaped. Hyperlinks will be created for URLs automatically.