Follow Us
Manifesto Radio


ATCQ x Mick Boogie Present: Excursions

"A Tribe Called Quest is one of my favorite groups of all time... in any genre of music. After seeing Michael Rapaport's amazing documentary on the group, I felt inspired to put together a mix and this is the end result. This is NOT a greatest hits mix. This mix is for the true Tribe fans only... the die-hards who know every lyric and remember every interlude. I thought it would be cool to basically create the "lost" Tribe album... with all the rare songs, demos, limited-edition remixes, and collaborations you may have missed over the years. I hope when you enjoy this as much as I do, and hear some things you have never heard before. Special thank you to UNDRCRWN for the amazing artwork."-Mick Boogie

1) Excursions Tour Guide Intro
2) Can I Kick It? (Spirit Mix)
3) Check The Rhyme (Mr. Muhammed’s Mix)
4) If The Papes Comes
5) One Two Shit (f/ Busta Rhymes)
6) Wild Hot (f/ Busta Rhymes)
7) Jazz (Re-Recording Mix)
8. Oh My God (Remix)
9) Scenario (7 MC’s Mix)
10) Scenario (Remix)
11) Sh.Fe. MC’s (f/ De La Soul)
12) Mr. Incognito
13) How Ya Want It? (f/ De La Soul & Jungle Brothers)
14) Bonita Applebum (Hootie Mix)
15) That Shit (f/ J Dilla)
16) The Chase (Original Demo Mix)
17) On The Road Again (f/ Jungle Brothers)
18) Midnight 2008
19) Lyrics To Go (Tumblin’ Dice Remix)
20) You Can’t Hold A Torch (f/ Busta Rhymes)
21) ICU (Doin’ It)
22) Description Of A Fool (Groove Armada Remix)
23) Electric Relaxation (Propellerheads Remix)
24) Stressed Out (Raphael Saadiq Mix)
25) Peace, Prosperity and Paper
26) Buggin’ Out (Live)

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
All HTML will be escaped. Hyperlinks will be created for URLs automatically.