Follow Us
Manifesto Radio


New Gorillaz!!

The official notice:

PLASTIC BEACH LOOMS INTO VIEW...Plastic Beach will be released on 8
March, 2010 (9 March US release/other International dates).Five years on
from the release of Demon Days, Murdoc Niccals and co. are back. The band
have taken up residence on an island deep in the South Pacific, made up of the
detritus, debris and washed up remnants of humanity. This Plastic Beach is the
furthest point from any landmass on Earth; the most deserted spot on the
planet. Listen out for first single Stylo featuring Mos Def and Bobby Womack,
available for download from January 26th and playing on a radio near you
sooner than expected...

Plastic Beach is produced by Gorillaz.
The full tracklisting is as follows:
1. Orchestral Intro (featuring Sinfonia ViVA)
2. Welcome To The World Of The Plastic Beach (feat. Snoop Dogg and Hypnotic Brass Ensemble)
3. White Flag (feat. Kano, Bashy and The National Orchestra For Arabic Music)
4. Rhinestone Eyes
5. Stylo (feat. Bobby Womack and Mos Def)
6. Superfast Jellyfish (feat. Gruff Rhys and De La Soul)
7. Empire Ants (feat. Little Dragon)
8. Glitter Freeze (feat. Mark E Smith)
9. Some Kind Of Nature (feat. Lou Reed)
10. On Melancholy Hill
11. Broken
12. Sweepstakes (feat. Mos Def & Hypnotic Brass Ensemble)
13. Plastic Beach (feat. Mick Jones & Paul Simonon)
14. To Binge (feat. Little Dragon)
15. Cloud Of Unknowing (feat. Bobby Womack and Sinfonia ViVA)
16. Pirate Jet


Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
All HTML will be escaped. Hyperlinks will be created for URLs automatically.